~Acadiana Legislative Delegation~



PRESS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

ACADIANA DELEGATION ELECTS OFFICERS

BATON ROUGE, La. – The Acadiana Delegation of the Louisiana Legislature has elected its officers for 2025. State Representative Beau Beaullieu will serve as Chair for the second year in a row. Beaullieu represents House District 48 including Iberia, Lafayette, and St. Martin Parishes.

Representative Chad Boyer is the delegation's Vice Chair (District 46/St. Landry and St. Martin Parishes), and its Secretary/Treasurer will be Representative Troy Hebert (District 31/Lafayette Parish and Vermilion)

The Acadiana Delegation's Executive Committee includes:

Rep. Chance Henry (District 42/Acadia and Lafayette Parishes

Rep. Troy Romero (District 37/Calcasieu and Jefferson Davis Parishes)

Rep. Dustin Miller (District 40/St. Landry)

Rep. Beth Billings (District 56/St. Charles and St. John the Baptist Parishes)

Sen. Gerald Boudreaux (District 24/Lafayette, St. Landry and St. Martin Parishes)

Sen. Brach Myers (District 23/Lafayette Parish)

"The Acadiana Delegation continues its reputation in the Legislature as one of the most effective regional groups of lawmakers and I'm proud to continue that legacy," said Delegation Chair Beau Beaullieu. "Our collaborative work highlights the strengths of our communities and brings our region the resources it needs to advance and thrive."

"Ensuring the Acadiana region and its needs are understood and addressed by the Legislature as a whole is an honor," said Vice Chair Chad Boyer. "The collaborative approach our delegation brings to Baton Rouge results in the successful passage of bills as well as the appropriation of much needed funds for local projects and priorities, and I'm proud to serve in this leadership role for the first time."

"Expanding my role in the Legislature by serving in a leadership position within the Acadiana Delegation has expanded by knowledge of our region and our state," said Secretary/Treasurer Troy Hebert. "Uniting our efforts to address the pressing needs of our 22 parishes is both necessary and rewarding."

Formed in 1979, the Acadiana Delegation consists of 36 House of Representatives members and 12 Senate members elected from the 22 parishes recognized by the state as the Acadiana Region.

###